How do I protect my cities?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I protect my cities?

First off, let me explain that I am a relative newbie to the game. I am wondering what to do about stuff like clerics converting my cities. I see a little box with a religous symbol about my city, and I cannot get rid of it. Eventually the city revolts. I had the same type of problem later in the game as well, I kept getting sued and having corporations steal my production. It got to the point that I could not build any new units and had to watch the slow, painful death of my civ, which was far greater than the computer civs were when all this started. How do I defend against this? For that matter, how can I do the same to other civs?

Thanks,
    Chris

City wall aure susefull against clerics and slaver during middle age. "Gutenberg Bible" wonder protect you against conversion.

Later use lawyers to spot coporate, tele-evangelist and other lawyers. Lawyers could "destroy" those units by a trial.

Use spy to detect other units like spy, eco-rangers ...
    Spy could protect a city too, by increasing the difficulty of action of the non-conventional units.
    Zobo Ze Warrior
    --
    Your brain is your worst enemy!

Comment

Thanks for the reply. So If I have one of these units in my city. Say later in the game I have a spy and a lawyer in my city, it should be relatively well defended against the non-military attacks?

Comment

Spy will simply lower the chance of success of your foe.
        But the both unit together will spot all non conventional units.
        But be carefull they can act before you spot them.

There is no total protection ! I advise you to put several spy to watch your border and have a chance to spot invisible units before they reach your cities.

Edit : Lawyer could destroyed in a city any firm implanted by a corporate.
        Zobo Ze Warrior
        --
        Your brain is your worst enemy!

Comment