Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Scenario Creation Problems

Bear with me, I'm new at making scenarios, and I'm by no means a programmer
    Ok, I know how to alter maps and such, and I know how to create my own scenario packs and all that. But, my problem is this, when I try to play my scenario from the scenario menu, to test it, the game puts me on a random map. So how do I make my scenario that I saved play? I think I might need an associated saved game file, but what do I save it as, or do I have to move the files from C:\Program Files blah blah, and if so where? My buddies and I really want to play this scenario I made, so any help anyone could offer would be most appreciated. Thanks.

Hey man, I don't have alot of time right now so I'll keep it short. Look in the readme.txt that came with the patch 1.2. It's all in there how to get what you want done. You might want to try to search here on apolyton as well cos I know that I have answered this question a couple times. Post if your still having trouble and I can go into more detail.

------------------

Comment

Thanks a lot! I figured it out, sort of. I got the scenario to work with the map, but is there any way to make the players start out with pre-positioned cities\troops and such? Like for instance, the Romans, is there any way to give them an actual empire to start with, not just some gold and a settler? My setup was like that, but when I play the scenario it just puts me on my map that I made, with a settler, like a normal game.

Also, can you change the research speed, just slow it down, because I hate if I want to build a fighter, for example, and before I can build it, my research is going so fast that it's obsoleted already. Or can you make certain units and or\wonders and such never become obsolete?

Thanks for all your help all!

Comment

Ya, pretty easy stuff to do. Use the cheat menu to add cities and whatever, then save the map as a scenario.