Making a New Scenario..need a little help please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Making a New Scenario..need a little help please

I am new to making a scenario..I have read the readme file..and am stuck on this point......I have created my scenario pack..visible when I open up to load a scenario..but when I click there..I cannot find the next folder...

I have made a folder name scen0000..I have the packlist.txt..as well as the scenario.txt...the latter loaded into the scen0000 folder..just cannot get it to show up..
    any help would be greatly appreciated.

God Bless

Brother Bruce

Hi dr. Don't feel bad. I have the same problem. I hope some pro will come along and tell us how to solve it. good luck!!
    CB

Comment

Hi Doc, Could you please post the directory structure you are using. For example scenarios\myscenarios\scen0000\

Also, I'm not sure where you put the scenario.txt and packlist.txt files. Could you clarify please. Thanks.

------------------
      Gemini

Comment

I have this same problem and my directory for it is
        C:...Civilization\scenarios\example and then it has packlist.txt in this folder, and another folder named scen0000 which contains scenario.txt. Does this help at all?

Comment

Would you be able to post the text from both of those files. Packlist.txt and scenario.txt.

Remember that packlist.txt is suppose to have three lines and scenario.txt only two lines.

For example packlist.txt has
          1.scenario name
          2.scenario description
          3.the number of scenarios that can be played

and scenario.txt has everything but the number of scenarios that can be played.

------------------
          Gemini

Comment

They don't say anything, do I have to type that in myself, if I do, could you please tell me what to do?

Comment