New player looking for a PBEM

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New player looking for a PBEM

Hello, I'm looking for a PBEM. I'm able to finish my turn once a day or two. I love this game but I've never played it online. I have both SMAC and SMAX. I've played mostly SMAC and in favorable conditions I've managed to be victorious on Transcendence level.

I'm a builder and I prefer peaceful competition but I'm open to play with warmongers.

If anyone is interested, post here!

Hi, Solardust. Welcome to our small community!
    Please fill in an 'Active Player Profile' here.
    I can setup a PBEM for you if you'll find some opponents. You can wait to see if someone posts in this thread or you can send invitations (by PM/email) to the other guys in that list (check first if they are active on the forum).
    alphacentauri2.info * Alpha Centauri players group * IRC channel #smac

Comment

Originally posted by bdanv View Post
      Hi, Solardust. Welcome to our small community!
      Correct me if I'm wrong but from what I've learned on the web, Apolyton has the largest and most active community of Alpha Centauri fans.

I'll wait a week or two for replies before bothering people through private channels. Hopefully, I won't actually die waiting for a SMAC multiplayer experience

Comment

well, it's a small community for such a great game.

Comment

Welcome, Solardust!

Originally posted by Solardust View Post
          Correct me if I'm wrong but from what I've learned on the web, Apolyton has the largest and most active community of Alpha Centauri fans.
          That was true until May 1st of this year.

I'll wait a week or two for replies before bothering people through private channels. Hopefully, I won't actually die waiting for a SMAC multiplayer experience
          Trust bdanv. There are a lot of players clamoring for a game elsewhere. So even if no one responds here, you'll still get that SMAC MP experience.