ACDG6: Intelligence

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ACDG6: Intelligence

This is the diplomatic and probe strategy thread for Alpha Centauri Democracy Game 6 ("ACDG6"). Demo players may post in this thread.

Please post comments and questions on the game organization thread.

We are currently have pacts with the Consciousness and the Angels.

We have a treaty with the Atlanteans.

We have a truce with the Ghosts, which we have infiltrated.

We have vendettas with the Cult and the Templars.
    Last edited by vyeh; February 2, 2009, 07:19.
    Unofficial SMAC/X Patches Version 1.0 @ Civilization Gaming Network

Originally posted by Mart View Post
    We may be very close to Zero Point Energy. Applied Plasma Physics is already researched by Cycon and Ghosts. I would attempt to get this tech first by trade, then probing. The question is, whom we probe?

Cycon - having pact, we might go to Treay, Truce or Vendetta, while Aki is noncommittal, I'm not sure how it would actually end. We will loose Pacted benefits though.
    Ghosts - probably for sure vendetta. Their land forces are not strong, and for now we do not compete on sea. But any landing of Ghosts on our coast may be dangerous.

And maybe other factions have it too, we need to infiltrate more, Atlanteans? Sometimes, there is a way to find it without infilration.
    The problem is that applied plasma physics allows one to build the supercollider. Other factions are often reluctant to trade a tech that builds a secret project.

With probing, the tech we get is random. Both the Ghosts and Consciousness have 2 techs we don't have.

The Ghost only has one land base. A skimship probe costs 5 mineral rows and would take awhile to build.

If we went to vendetta with the Ghost, their sea forces could bombard improvements. And a resonance laser squad (6r-1-1) is only two rows. The Ghost land base could crank these out and force us to divert resources from development.