Missile Defence

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Missile Defence

Forum newbie here so thanks in advance to all replies and sorry if this question has already been addressed.

I'm trying to build a garrison unit that will effectively defend against incoming missile attacks. I've tried AAA and SAM units (infantry) set on Hold and Alert (all possible combinations thereof). Nothing seems to work.

Clearly I'm doing something wrong and would appreciate it if someone could point me in the right direction.

Here's the thing, missiles do a lot of damage, and are hard to stop...

AA tracking helps, but the most important thing is aerospace complexes...they may not make your garrisons always win, but they can help a lot, as they add +100% (just like AA tracking)...

Comment

Thanks Commy! I'll definitely give that a try...

Comment

Missiles have base attack value of 18 . Assume it's an elite (+50%) and it'll be 27. Provided you have the same reactor, a probability (6) garrison in base can have these modifiers:
        Aerocomplex +100%
        AAA +100%
        Base +25%
        Sensor +25%
        if Elite +50%
        The total value would be 24 and it'll have a hard time defending the base against elite missiles.

You can use tons of clean scouts (20 minerals) that can be built in one turn and still require the whole missile to take them out.

If enemy missile base is on the edge of missile range from you and you have Centauri Genetics, form a string of locusts to create a block. Missiles can't attack them unless there's a land/sea unit in the same tile.

Comment

Originally posted by xalien
          You can use tons of clean scouts (20 minerals) that can be built in one turn and still require the whole missile to take them out.