Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Assess your job from the perspective of a retired coal miner and a smug unemployed layabout

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Assess your job from the perspective of a retired coal miner and a smug unemployed layabout

The retired coal miner spent their career eating rocks and ****ting out coal, so let's hope that your job produces something tangible or they might not judge it too kindly

The smug unemployed layabout doesn't have a job and doesn't want a job and pities anybody who has a job, so let's hope that your job doesn't make you a sellout to the man or whatever

I'm a programmer who writes programs that analyze data so that other people can make decisions based on the data analysis, so I'd say that the coal miner will give a 2/10 (just head of the awful people who just move money around). The smug unemployed layabout will probably give me closer to a 5/10 because I work from home and can emulate their hygiene or lack thereof if I so choose and can also sleep in as late as I want, but because I don't play video games all day I can't get a higher rating.
    <p style="font-size:1024px">HTML is disabled in signatures </p>

I play video games all day and then tell people how to play video games better. Advertisers pay me to put pictures of their stuff by those recommendations.

The retired coal miner will beat me to death with the handle of his pickaxe if given the chance ... for helping his progeny waste their lives and his hard earned cash on buying imaginary objects in imaginary worlds. Also because "mining' in these games involves pressing a button and getting tons of gold. -1/10

The smug unemployed layabout will inform me about the qualities of my recommendations and lineage, but wishes he had advertisers paying him to do so. Thus my job is his dream job. 10/10

Comment

I drank beer. I like beer. I still like beer. ... Do you like beer Senator?
      - Justice Brett Kavanaugh

Comment