NaNoWriMo

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NaNoWriMo

I know this isn't a message board dedicated to writing, but I know I'm not the only writer here as well.

For those that do not know, NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) is an event that takes place during the month of November. It's an effort to get a bunch of people to write 50,000 word novels. If you complete this before the deadline of November 30, you get, essentially, a pat on the back.

The whole point is just to get people to do something they wouldn't normally do. It's been going on for nine years now and somewhere on the order of tens of thousands throughout the world (but mostly in the United States) participate.

I've never done it before, but in an effort to get myself out of the funk of "writer's block" I've been in the last few years, I'm going to give it a shot.

Anyone else here doing it? Anyone done it before?
    Click here if you're having trouble sleeping.
    "We confess our little faults to persuade people that we have no large ones." - François de La Rochefoucauld

Any idea what sort of novel you are going to write?
    You've just proven signature advertising works!

Comment

Some slash fanfic?

JM
      Jon Miller-
      I AM.CANADIAN
      GENERATION 35: The first time you see this, copy it into your sig on any forum and add 1 to the generation. Social experiment.

Comment

A science fiction piece that takes place in a setting I designed a few years ago. Humanity lives on satellite cities that orbit the Earth; the Earth is forbidden and thought to be occupied by some sort of demon; most humans are transhumans to some degree - meshed with cybernetics, encased in machines, made into conscious computer programs, or able to mentally manipulate the nanomachines that pervade the cities.