Hey techies, I need your opinions!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey techies, I need your opinions!

So my boss needs to buy a new laptop and he is hesitating on 2 choices.

-HP Pavillon 14.1" (DV2713CA)
    or
    -Acer Aspire 12.1" (AS2920)

He travels a whole lot and likes the fact that the Acer is way small.
    He also asked me to check out which one is better but I know nothing about laptops and I am not into bought out reviews on the net.
    Keep in mind that he only needs it for work applications, like Word and such.

Which would you choose?

Spec.
    -Never argue with an idiot; He will bring you down to his level and beat you with experience.

I'm not a techie, can I post too? Otherwise I call Ming and say it's a club thread
    Blah

Comment

I choose you pekachoo!
      Monkey!!!

Comment

I choo choo choose you.
        THEY!!111 OMG WTF LOL LET DA NOMADS AND TEH S3D3NTARY PEOPLA BOTH MAEK BITER AXP3REINCES
        AND TEH GRAAT SINS OF THERE [DOCTRINAL] INOVATIONS BQU3ATH3D SMAL
        AND!!1!11!!! LOL JUST IN CAES A DISPUTANT CALS U 2 DISPUT3 ABOUT THEYRE CLAMES
        DO NOT THAN DISPUT3 ON THEM 3XCAPT BY WAY OF AN 3XTARNAL DISPUTA!!!!11!! WTF

Comment

I have a Pavilion and love it! I have never had a problem with it and I can play all my favorite games
          In the beginning the Universe was created. This made a lot of people very angry and has been widely regarded as a bad move. - Douglas Adams

Comment

Ok kids, back on the subject please.

Spec.
            -Never argue with an idiot; He will bring you down to his level and beat you with experience.

Comment

Originally posted by Cartimandua
              I have a Pavilion and love it! I have never had a problem with it and I can play all my favorite games
              Is it a DV2713CA?

And hwat is the difference between the models?

Spec.

Comment

He can buy a 12" HP.
                Graffiti in a public toilet
                Do not require skill or wit