X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• calling all epic history game fans

G'day

Three questions

First question: does anyone know which game has the largest and longest tech tree over the longest period of history, and if so can they give me a copy of it?

Why I'm asking is because of this:

I'm a writer and am hoping to write a book where each chapter is a different historical period in history, going from the birth of the universe to the end of the universe
    I was hoping to plan the technological development of said novel world like a tech tree in order to create better plot points in the development of the main characters, being humans

Second question: Would anyone like to do any collaborative fiction writing with me based on this idea of a world:

picture our universe, a closed universe, going from a big bang to a big crunch, now imagine every possible moment in that history where history could've changed, and thus imagine this universe as a multiverse, every person who likes a certain historical period can write about what period they like, in whatever alternate history they like, but what i'm hoping for is to relate each story created by each individual to the position each story would be in the multiverse,

Third question: Would this idea of a multiverse work in a game, where say each game created by a player would have a link through its eventual completion to a game related to it in the multiverse, leading to a greater diversity of creative game-play, where say the laws of physics could have gone out in a different way to allow for magic, or alien races, or time travel thus allowing all possible universes and worlds to be created, limited only by the imagination?

please reply to these questions if you're interested in answering them

cheers

Matt
    "Life is the only RPG you'll ever play, The religious want to be one with the moderator, the scientists want to hack the game, and the gamers want to do both."

You totally just blew my mind.