Where would one go with problems of choosing a job

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where would one go with problems of choosing a job

I've made a lot of career threads lately. But I'm having some problems, too many opportunities. Both academic and professional. I won't be taking anything than short fixed term things with good pay, since I'm still studying.

But where would I go to have a serious discussion about what I should do? Are there any professionals? I wouldn't even mind paying a little just to get someone who is an expert to have an extra look at the things going on and telling me what direction would suit me the best.

I've been thinking as of yesterday, since these little consulting type of jobs should be coming to my way, but I can't manage them all, that maybe, just maybe I shouldn't let that money go pass me, even if I'm restricted by time limitations.

What if I was to go around the campus, recruit few smart individuals with potential, set up a small business aside, where I would allocate those things to few people who I would consider great potential? Students, who are about to graduate, because that makes the most sense to me at this point, I could tap on that resource easily, and we could experiment a little. A more forgiving world.

It would make sense to me, since now all the jobs that are not taken will just go to someone else, and they get paid to do it. Why should we let all that money go, when we had the first grabs?

I would need to make myself kind of distant from this, I don't have the time right now. So I'd need few bright students with skills, and allocate some jobs to them, consulting. I figure I'd get one foreign student and one local first. We'd get the language skill benefits from that, as well as choose from the very brightest.

Or should I just forget about this idea? What do you reckon?
    In da butt.