My Stupid Job

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Stupid Job

Is getting a letter of resignation from me first thing Monday morning.

Yup.

The morons there have ticked me off for the last time. They really don't pay me enough to put up with their passive agressive micromanagement bs. They think they are so high and mighty because they had 100million in sales this year... Big whoop, you're still small cap wanna bes, and all because you pay me poorly doesn't mean you get to order me around like some sort of uneducated idiot. I'm an engineer, dammit.

So, I got a new job. Engineering this time, not something that is more or less one step shy of a technician.

Also, I'll be making drugs again, aseptically. Which is a step in the right direction on my career path. Additionally, I'll receive training in project management and process excellence. I'll also have a 30% increase in pay, a match on my 401k, an additional week of vacation, better/cheaper health benefits, an awesome bonus plan, and a very generous stock option.

So, stupid job can kiss my butt!

it had to be said

oh, and Apolyton, sorry for my absence... it may happen again as the new job is also more work... but work for the right thing. I'll have to also postpone going to school for my MBA by 6 months.
    Monkey!!!

Re: My Stupid Job

Originally posted by Japher
    Also, I'll be making drugs again
    THEY!!111 OMG WTF LOL LET DA NOMADS AND TEH S3D3NTARY PEOPLA BOTH MAEK BITER AXP3REINCES
    AND TEH GRAAT SINS OF THERE [DOCTRINAL] INOVATIONS BQU3ATH3D SMAL
    AND!!1!11!!! LOL JUST IN CAES A DISPUTANT CALS U 2 DISPUT3 ABOUT THEYRE CLAMES
    DO NOT THAN DISPUT3 ON THEM 3XCAPT BY WAY OF AN 3XTARNAL DISPUTA!!!!11!! WTF

Comment

Good for you.
      ...people like to cry a lot... - Pekka
      ...we just argue without evidence, secure in our own superiority. - Snotty

Comment

What's their phone number? We need to talk.