How's this for a resume?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How's this for a resume?

I tried to implement some of the advice from the other thread. How is it now?

QUALIFICATIONS
    I am a Finance major at Temple University seeking an opportunity to use my skills and talents to gain an entry-level position which would provide the foundation for a managerial career.

As a shift manager, I have daily actively managed groups of up to ten people and administrated larger numbers
    through scheduling in order to attain and exceed sales goals while balancing labor and product costs, regularly
    keeping labor costs at least 15% lower than other shift managers at my location.

I have daily handled cash amounts in excess of several thousand and accurately made deposits. I have used
    statistical models for inventory management, forecasting, and other operations management tasks and have
    maintained and filed financial, operational, and payroll records. Finally, I designed an algorithm for projecting future sales which is more accurate than the previous moving average system used by Checkers.

EDUCATION
    2003-2006 Temple University, expected graduation date: Spring 2008 GPA: 3.6
    1999-2003 J. R. Masterman Lab & Demonstrations, Diploma GPA: 4.0

EMPLOYMENT
    12/04-7/06 Checkers at 7115 Stenton Avenue and at Broad and Erie in Philadelphia
    Shift manager whose duties include scheduling, inventory management, and accounting. Designed an algorithm for projecting future sales which is more accurate than the previous moving average system used by Checkers.

7/03-9/04 Floor Supervisor, McDonalds at Germantown and Chelten Avenues in Philadelphia
    Shift management duties as a night shift/closing floor supervisor.

AVAILABILITY
    Available for part-time or full-time work all days and at all times, including weekends and holidays.

References are available upon request.