No announcement yet.

"They stabbed it with their steely knives but they just can't kill the beast"

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "They stabbed it with their steely knives but they just can't kill the beast"

What's your vision of hell?
    Long time member @ Apolyton
    Civilization player since the dawn of time

Apolyton in the flesh.
    One day Canada will rule the world, and then we'll all be sorry.

Comment

MarkG naked?

mmm body hair
      "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison
      "You can be wrong AND jewish" - Wiglaf :love:

Comment

being forced to listen to "Hotel California" over and over again?
        "A person cannot approach the divine by reaching beyond the human. To become human, is what this individual person, has been created for.” Martin Buber

Comment

This existence...

no, that's old Sava talking

but seriously, I've come to think that the Hell that is talked of in Judeo-Christian texts is really just an absence of the presence of God...

the whole "lake of fire" imagery is more likely the burning garbage pits that were in the valley, south of Jerusalem during the time of Christ... Gehenna, I believe the place was called...

I think the whole vision of hell we know today is the result of scare tactics during the Medeival period.

If there is a God, I doubt he would send you to a burning pit of flames for all of eternity... that is, if he truly loves you.
          To us, it is the BEAST.

Comment

Hmmm. Consider the title of the thread and the year that the first replier joined Poly.

Coincidence? I think not! [IMG]img144.exs.cx/img144/134/emottinfoil6hz.gif[/IMG]
            What?

Comment

Hell being alive would be listening to "Fly ikke højere end vingerne kan bære" - belive me LoTM, that is worse than Hotel California.

Hell being dead - well, I may be in for a surprise, but since I don't think the religious hell exists, then I don't worry.