Anyone know Flash?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone know Flash?

Kinda stumped on this one, and it's probably so basic I'll rape myself in disgust when I get an answer but nevertheless...

I'm designing the website for my company, and it's a basic thing of a title page with buttons, click the button and pages come up, "Products", "Services", "Contact" etc. How do I do this? I need the site to be as modular as possible so I can train my juniors to edit it easily when I'm up to speed on Flash.

Anyone got any thoughts? I'll email a beer to the person who provides the first useful answer
    "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison
    "You can be wrong AND jewish" - Wiglaf :love:

How do you rape yourself?
    Blah

Comment

A combination of psychosis and a trip to the local greengrocer.
      "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison

Comment

Unless I'm missing something (and I frequently do!) you don't need Flash for what you want to do.

Comment

I do, we dont want a HTML site. The "pages" so to speak are all to load up within the flash movie.

Comment

It's none of my business but those type of sites have been shown to be poor as company or advertising tools, people don't like waiting for the things to load.

Comment

None of my business either, I do what the MD says, I get money and brownie points. I would say though that unless you go crazy with bitmaps, a site that relies mostly on Vector images will not take long to load... in terms of content, my entire site will be ~150Kb. Most of our target customers will have upwards of 512Kb/s broadband, so it's a non-issue really.

Comment

No "passing trade"? Thats where you'll find people saying "sod it".

Comment