Mobile phones vs digital cameras

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mobile phones vs digital cameras

Is there any use in buying a digital camera? I recently saw an ad about some mobile phone with 2 megapixels analysis. Pretty soon it'll be much more than this in mobile phones. So what would be the use of someoen buying a digital camera? What do you think? Someone who's not professionally into photography that is.

2 megapixels is crap
    I will never understand why some people on Apolyton find you so clever. You're predictable, mundane, and a google-whore and the most observant of us all know this. Your battles of "wits" rely on obscurity and whenever you fail to find something sufficiently obscure, like this, you just act like a 5 year old. Congratulations, molly.

Asher on molly bloom

Comment

Not interested until they get > 4 megapixels.
      "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison
      "You can be wrong AND jewish" - Wiglaf :love:

Comment

is 4 megapixels the acceptable limit for photo quality?

Comment

I might be thinking of a cameraphone when they've got more than 5 megapixels and optical zoom.
          Why can't you be a non-conformist just like everybody else?

It's no good (from an evolutionary point of view) to have the physique of Tarzan if you have the sex drive of a philosopher. -- Michael Ruse
          The Nedaverse I can accept, but not the Berzaverse. There can only be so many alternate realities. -- Elok

Comment

This is all very complicated. I hate all of it. Digital cameras and digital photographic cameras. It's just that my historic old photo analog(?) camera broke and I was thinking about getting a digital one.

Comment

Oldie I know but...

Do this...
              Attached Files
              One day Canada will rule the world, and then we'll all be sorry.

Comment

Comment