Learning VBA for Excel

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Learning VBA for Excel

I'd like to start learning VBA for Excel but alas I'm new to programming. Can I expect reasonable progress if I invest ~20h a week for like two months?

Advice, books, etc?
    In Soviet Russia, Fake borises YOU.

bump just in case

Comment

Use a database...
      (\__/) 07/07/1937 - Never forget
      (='.'=) "Claims demand evidence; extraordinary claims demand extraordinary evidence." -- Carl Sagan
      (")_(") "Starting the fire from within."

Comment

Originally posted by Urban Ranger
        Use a database...
        Do you know what VBA does....?

Apparently not.

You're clearly not informed to answer this question. Why don't you sit this one out.
        "The issue is there are still many people out there that use religion as a crutch for bigotry and hate. Like Ben."
        Ben Kenobi: "That means I'm doing something right. "

Comment

Originally posted by Asher
          Do you know what VBA does....?

Apparently not.

You're clearly not informed to answer this question. Why don't you sit this one out.
          Asher and his stereotypical knee-jerk post. The man always wants to show that he is better than anybody else, and is annoyed by the fact that he isn't.

Asher, you clearly did not comprehend my answer. You don't understand the role of spreadsheet versus that of database. IBM made a mistake hiring somebody who lacks an understanding of something fundamental.
          (\__/) 07/07/1937 - Never forget
          (='.'=) "Claims demand evidence; extraordinary claims demand extraordinary evidence." -- Carl Sagan
          (")_(") "Starting the fire from within."

Comment

I comprehended your answer because it was useless and displayed your complete ineptitude with what we like to call the "real world".

1) A database isn't always a suitable replacement for a spreadsheet.