Decided to learn Japanese.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Decided to learn Japanese.

ええと So I started learning basic Japanese (URL ). Soon I'll know how to write "I don't write Japanese".
    money sqrt evil;
    My literacy level are appalling.

So what? I've been learning Chinese for about a year, and no end in sight!

Comment

good luck, I "studied" it for 3 years as well as being immersed with it by my grandma. It's super ass hard. Good luck dude.

My best line is:

Watashi no namae wa Frank desu. Hajimema****e. Doozo Yoroshiku.

(Other than saying ai****eru yo...but thats going too far.)
      Despot-(1a) : a ruler with absolute power and authority (1b) : a person exercising power tyrannically
      Beyond Alpha Centauri-Witness the glory of Sheng-ji Yang
      *****Citizen of the Hive****
      "...but what sane person would move from Hawaii to Indiana?" -Dis

Comment

Echtelion, any progress? Are you able to understand anything? I'm very interested in learning chinese myself, so give me some info.

Comment

I'm not really after it much. I should be drawing symbols every day, but I'm not. After a year we're able to read headlines of newspaper articles and understand what the article is about. We can't get the whole message though, with knowledge of just about 30% of the characters used in the article.

As far as spoken language is concerned, the teacher is still speaking slowly and using only a limited amount of phrases. When we went to a Chinese restaurant, we managed some basic conversation with the restaurant owner's children talking to the man himself was hard. There are similar experiences with other Chinese restaurants (those that actually are Chinese not Vietnamese).

Comment

Keep it up man. When Chinese conquer everything, they'll need a lot of translators. You and me will have a head start on them, hell, maybe I become the head quisling for whole Europe one day or something

Comment