A New NES

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A New NES

OK, I'm a noob in this Nesing thing. It looks very interesting, but I still don't know how to organize and create a new NES. Please give some advices so we can all have a great NES to enjoy and read .

Welcome!
    The best way to learn is to participate. The basics are indeed quite basic, and can be picked up by looking at the game threads (set the forum to show older threads to see more of them). Simple summary: You need a scenario (set of starting conditions) rules (there is no set standard here; again, see existing or previous NESes for examples) and that's it. Gameplay goes according to the initiative of the participants.

Suggested reading

dark ages nes STILL GOING! JOIN THIS!

a proposed constitution

Advanced hellenistic era nes

advanced hellenistic era nes part II

a bit of discussion on the theory of Nes playing

gnome nes

an example of the process of setting up an NES

another example of the process of setting up an nes

fall of rome nes

modern nes

solar system nes

cold war nes

Homeland nes

early united states nes
    Last edited by foolish_icarus; November 15, 2005, 20:18.
    Those walls are absent of glory as they always have been. The people of tents will inherit this land.

Comment

Thanks! I'm gonna see this dark ages NES. Now all I need is some ideas...

Comment

Welcome! Icarus covered most of it quite well. We are always happy ot have another for NESing (recruit your friends!). If you've ver played Dungeons and Dragons this is a game that is similar in concept except that you control a nation or tribe and your character seeks global dominance more often than slaying Cthulu.
        Lysistrata: It comes down to this: Only we women can save Greece.
        Kalonike: Only we women? Poor Greece!

Comment

I'm up for modding

Proposal 1: