Good FPS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Good FPS

I'm getting bored of playing Perfect Dark all the time.

I need some other good FPS. They need to be:

Fun. Many options.
    Many players.
    Not over 2 GB
    Edit: Nice graphical quality, but fast at the same time.
    And hopefully, cheap.

So.....suggest me some good first persion shooters!

Edit: Wrong forum.....Could a mod move it?
    Eventis is the only refuge of the spammer. Join us now.
    Long live teh paranoia smiley!

BattleField 1942 looks pretty ok, if you're into shooters. Have played it, best one for PC from the new ones.

Comment

Soldier of Fortune goddamnit
      (that what i've been playing for over 3 years now!)

UT2003 I like too at the moment, it's actually an upgraded UT, but the graphics are just so unbelievable, the best I've ever seen in a FPS imo, also the new additions such as the adrenaline that unlock combos, the double jump, wall dodge etc add to the fun, also the sniper is not that powerful anymore which is a good thing, and there are more things that improved the game, however It doesn't differ that much from UT, and it is quite expensive at the moment (I got a cracked version now)

And you need a good computer for it, but you can set the graphical effects to a minimum of course

But just stick to SoF even a copy will work as you don't even need to give in a key anymore!
      "An archaeologist is the best husband a women can have; the older she gets, the more interested he is in her." - Agatha Christie
      "Non mortem timemus, sed cogitationem mortis." - Seneca

Comment

Soldier of Fortune goddamnit

Comment

UT2003
          Erm, is it a MP-game? UT was.

If you want to stick with good FPS-classic, then OFP

Comment

There are bags and bags of games; UT2003 is the current daddy, though Counterstrike has more players. I still think Quake3 has the best playability of them all.