Morrowind (yes again) and gamespeed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Morrowind (yes again) and gamespeed

I have a 1800+ athlon with 512 RAM, a nice thing but i only have a TNT2 ultra for 3d acceleration

i started playing and the game ran quite slowly (the crappy graphics i can understand with that TNT2 ) and i was kinda wondering apart from the graphics do i need a better card for performance as well? because this config is okay for most games...

maybe the gamespeed is just so slow... i have no idea..
    And a second thing is, in the beginning, after i have taken the dagger, i want to slash away a little bit, but i can't, i have the weapon readied and all...

if i want to config my controls i don't see an 'attack button' !!!! i don't see any strafe buttons as well...

All in all i'm pretty disappointed about Morrowind, more actually, the game is a total 0
    "An archaeologist is the best husband a women can have; the older she gets, the more interested he is in her." - Agatha Christie
    "Non mortem timemus, sed cogitationem mortis." - Seneca

Click the mouse button.
    "Beware of he who would deny you access to information, for in his heart he dreams himself your master" - Commissioner Pravin Lal.

Comment

latest directx?
      i also got an athlon 1800, with only 256mb, but with a gf4mx, the game good with me.
      <Kassiopeia> you don't keep the virgins in your lair at a sodomising distance from your beasts or male prisoners. If you devirginised them yourself, though, that's another story. If they devirginised each other, then, I hope you had that webcam running.
      Play Bumps! No, wait, play Slings!

Comment

If you're getting choppiness it has to be drivers or that graphic card.

The controls are pretty simple if you RTFM
        To doubt everything or to believe everything are two equally convenient solutions; both dispense with the necessity of reflection.
        H.Poincaré

Comment

You should always RTFM.