Anybody here play Deus Ex?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anybody here play Deus Ex?

I keep getting killed right around the Paris catacombs. The combat difficulty is on Medium (I've never been very good at FPS, and besides, this is my first time through the game), but I can never get past the guards in the MJ12 bunker to release the Silhouette hostages; the only way through them that I've found is by blowing them all up, and I'm worried that I'm going to have to replay the game in order to do this.

Right now my Rifle skill is maxed out, I'm trained in Pistols, I'm Advanced in Computers, and I'm Trained in both Electronics and Lockpicking. I'm carrying a GEP gun with nearly full ammo (both rockets and White Phosphorous rockets), a sniper's rifle with a silencer and +30% to its range, an assault rifle with -20% to its reload time and +50% to its clip size, a light-sabre, a mini-crossbow with a ton of darts, tranq darts, and flare darts, a few LAMs, and a lot of Bio cells and medkits. My augs are Spy Drone, Energy Shield (level 2), Ballistic Armor (level 2), Cloak, Power Recirculator (level 3), Aqualung, Vision Enhancement, Run Silent, Lift Heavy Things (I forget its real name), and I think that's it (I've filled all of my Aug slots, so let me know if I've left any out). I've killed all of the guards roaming the catacombs.

I can't figure out how to get in to the bunker in such a way that I can use my Rifle skill to best advantage. In a stand-up fight I'm dead, since I got Spy Drone in stead of Aggressive Defense and the guards inside the bunker are packing missile launchers; I can survive getting hit with a flamethrower thanks to my Energy Shield, but missiles still wipe me out. I've managed to figure out that there is a security computer terminal inside the bunker that I can use to turn the autoguns against the guards, but I can't find a way to the computer except through the guards.