Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why is it I'm a very good driver in real life but can't drive on computer games?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why is it I'm a very good driver in real life but can't drive on computer games?

This in partial response to the Grand Theft Auto game. I suck at that game.

I can drive real good in real life. And not just at normal speeds. I drive very fast and take corners very fast. But I can't drive worth a **** on computer games. Why not? Why are cars so hard to control on computer games? I had the same problem with Nascar and that Interstate 79 game whatever it was called. This is the reason why I never buy racing games. It would help if I could "feel" the road I suppose.

Do you use brakes?
    I'm building a wagon! On some other part of the internets, obviously (but not that other site).

Comment

Maybe it's because real life is not a computer game.

Comment

Ever tried a FF Wheel?
        Curse your sudden but inevitable betrayal!

Comment

Originally posted by DrSpike
          Maybe it's because real life is not a computer game.
          Surely you jest.
          I'm building a wagon! On some other part of the internets, obviously (but not that other site).

Comment

are you using the keyboard? that'd be the reason.
            Eschewing obfuscation and transcending conformity since 1982. Embrace the flux.

Comment

Yeah, most people don't use a keyboard and mouse to drive thier car.

MOST people don't...

-Jam
              1) The crappy metaspam is an affront to the true manner of the artform. - Dauphin
              That's like trying to overninja a ninja when you aren't a mammal. CAN'T BE DONE. - Kassi on doublecrossing Ljube-ljcvetko
              Check out the ALL NEW Galactic Overlord Website for v2.0 and the Napoleonic Overlord Website or even the Galactic Captians Website Thanks Geocities!
              Taht 'ventisular link be woo to clyck.

Comment

Originally posted by Jamski