Madden 2K4

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Madden 2K4

Ok. My school is BIG on this game and theres alot of comp floating around campus. The problem is, I always sucked at football. Im not a complete newb to football but Im not a religious fan of it either. I think thats where I come short. I dunno too much advanced tactics and strategies as the guy im playing next to me.

but then again, im a big basketball fan yet cant compete agst hardcore NBA Live player for **** cause I just plain suck in that game and has nothing to do with my understanding of deep strats in that sports. It could be a game thing with madden, but who knows...

I wanna be able to compete at a decent level when the next big madden tournament surfaces on campus. So do you guys have general football strat tips, or even better strats Specific to madden 2k4?

and how come baseball games never get popular enough for large competition :complains:
    :-p

1) Compose your own playbook. It takes time, but I'm most comfortable with the plays I picked myself.

2) Learn and control your audibles. These are critical in-game.

3) On offense, don't go for the long plays and the Hail Marys; they take too much time, settle for short possession plays instead.

4) On defense, play around with different schemes, see what you feel confident with. Personally, I like playing 4-3, 46-BEARS, and Quarter. Yes, I like to blitz

Comment

ESPN NFL Football is better than Madden.
      KH FOR OWNER!
      ASHER FOR CEO!!
      GUYNEMER FOR OT MOD!!!

Comment

bah!

madden 2004 got some great reviews from CGW

I am thinking about getting this game. I was in a real football mood today. Some good early games today.

How are the crouds and other environmental effects? I was watching the Jacksonville game and it was funny how the croud (what little of it there was) was booing even though Jacksonville was keeping the game close and there was plenty of time left.