Re: Scenario Creation (How to's?)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Re: Scenario Creation (How to's?)

Question: When you create a scenario in CTP2 do you only include the files and directories of the things you modified? IE: I only put the modified slcs in the default/gamedata/ dir and the game will draw on all the other ctp slcs in the Ctp2/default/gamedata that aren't modified, right?

Hassan

Yes, you only have to include the modified files.

Comment

Thank you, Paul. I'm already on my way to creating my first scenario. Don't know how good it'll be, because I'm not too experienced w/ the CTP Series, but I'm sure I'll manage...

Comment

I have created a map that is 250 x 500. The game plays fine, however, when I save the game and then try to load the saved game, I can't. The game crashes and I am returned to the desktop doomed to start over again. Anybody know why?

Very Frustrated

Comment

I have no clue Sorry.

Comment

I'd like to know how many civs do you put on the map, jmb1539?
            I had the same problem as I put 32 civs on the map. As I reduced the number of civs to 27 or 28 it worked.

-Martin
            Civ2 military advisor: "No complaints, Sir!"

Comment

A bunch of questions:

1) How do you create events in a scenario?

2) I have a map of the world that I want to use in a scenario, but I want 28 civs instead of 8. How?

3) I was creating some cities on my world map. Occasionally I would delete a city and put a new one somewhere nearby. However, the city boundaries didn't come out right. Sometimes the city would only have one square, so it couldn't get any rescources or anything. There was plenty of unoccupied space nearby, but the city borders seemed to avoid certain squares. Why?

Comment

quote:

Originally posted by Don Homer on 03-24-2001 08:47 PM
                A bunch of questions:

1) How do you create events in a scenario?

That is by slic... see locutus, dale or a few other slic creators.
                quote: