Question.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question.

Hi, I'm relatively new to this game, and I am enjoying it so far. However, I've recently found out that this game has been modded and is a vast improvement over the original version. I've found the mods in the Apolyton Files section, but there seems to be too many of them.

Is there one huge pack here that incorporates all these mods into one?

I'm looking for a reworked tech tree, smarter AI, more diplomacy, visible wonders, more civilizations, unique units, etc, etc..

Does a pack exist that will allow me to have these features all at once, after one simple install?

Thanks.

Well the simple answer is no.
    The big3 are IMHO :

1. Craddle
    2. MedMod
    3. Apolyton

In no particular order- just read the Topped thread for a better description. Each does something different with the game.
    'The very basis of the liberal idea – the belief of individual freedom is what causes the chaos' - William Kristol, son of the founder of neo-conservitivism, talking about neo-con ideology and its agenda for you.info here. prove me wrong.

Bush's Republican=Neo-con for all intent and purpose. be afraid.

Comment

Thanks for the reply.

As I'm relatively new, I could use a recommendation or two. Which one would YOU recommend, that incorporates, at least, a few of my wants and needs in the post above?

Comment

well it's purely a matter of taste, but i really like Craddle - the AI is ok, it's got an extended ancient age(my favourite), and i like the tech tree.
        If you want UU's then it will have to be MedMod, which also has a great tech tree(although Craddle does have 'hero' units when you build certain wonders.).
        Apolyton is more of an improved CTP2 as it was shipped. As i said the thread has much better info and Locutus did a good write up in the other Forum - check it out