Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help needed ---

Okay guys,

i'm new to wanting to mod and scenario make for a while now and still can figures things out. can someone please help me do what i want want done.....please!!!!!

brother cool

Well first, I'll direct you to the mod making guide on Hexagonia's website. After that if there's still a problem, let us know what it is and we'll try to help.

Comment

thanks ... what is the address of the site?

Comment

My signature will point the way...
        Yes, let's be optimistic until we have reason to be otherwise...No, let's be pessimistic until we are forced to do otherwise...Maybe, let's be balanced until we are convinced to do otherwise. -- DrSpike, Skanky Burns, Shogun Gunner
        ...aisdhieort...dticcok...

Comment

thanks... i'll let you know if it helps.

bc

Comment

okay hex,
            it helps mostly...adding civs and such. but i want to monkey with units.
            i want to:
            1) replace the cpt2 fusion tanks graphic with the ctp1 graphic
            2) add the ctp1 storm marines back into the game
            3) maybe more...

please help.

Comment

The instructions to add a new unit are in the guide.

To replace a graphic of an existing unit do the following

In...

C:\Program Files\Activision\Call To Power 2\ctp2_data\default\gamedata

...you will find a file called uniticon.txt - the entry for the fusion tank will look like this

ICON_UNIT_FUSION_TANK { FirstFrame "UPUP078L.TGA" Movie "NULL" Gameplay "UNIT_FUSION_TANK_GAMEPLAY" Historical "UNIT_FUSION_TANK_HISTORICAL" Prereq "UNIT_FUSION_TANK_PREREQ" Vari "UNIT_FUSION_TANK_STATISTICS" Icon "UPUP078A.TGA" LargeIcon "UPUP078L.TGA" SmallIcon "UPUP078B.TGA" StatText "UNIT_FUSION_TANK_SUMMARY" }