Ethnic Goody Huts?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ethnic Goody Huts?

I recently began playing as the Americans after discovering that Scouts could be used to gobble up goody huts and thus grab all the ancient techs early. The last few games, however, I decided to try the Russians with a mind to try out cossacks and also to get an extra tech at the age change. But lo, playing on a huge map, I didn't find goody hut one. Zero hut count on the entire map two games in a row. I just started playing as the Americans again and got a goody just one space from my starting position and lots more nearby. Is this some kind of ethnic bias or am I not holding my mouth right?

Has to do with the level of Barbarian activity, a preference you can set before starting the game. If set at lowest (or chosen through the random option), there are no gooodie-huts.

Edit: added NO , small word, quit a different meaning to sentence.

Noticed peoples answer were abit strange to my answer (or to that what I thought was the answer I had given, it is now)
    Last edited by alva; April 18, 2003, 06:45.
    Is God willing to prevent evil, but not able? Then he is not omnipotent. Is he able, but not willing? Then he is malevolent. Is he both able and willing? Then whence cometh evil? Is he neither able nor willing?
    Then why call him God? - Epicurus

Comment

Raging barbarians means more huts.
      So get your Naomi Klein books and move it or I'll seriously bash your faces in! - Supercitizen to stupid students
      Be kind to the nerdiest guy in school. He will be your boss when you've grown up!

Comment

Don't ask Panag though... he'll say the game is hard-coded to give the US better starting positions..

I've been playing Civ3 since it came out in oct/2001 and I have never noticed one civ getting a disproportionate amount of good or bad luck. Play enough games and you'll find out
        A true ally stabs you in the front.