Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trade Embargoes

Hi,

I'm quite new to CivIII, and I think is a lot better than CivII, but much longer. Now I'm ending my second scenario and have this problem, after eons of happy commercial peace, (I'm playing France), Ceasar attacked me for no reason, after that Cleopatra joined him, the rest of the world joined me. After punishment, (I took five cities from each), now I'm at peace but I've trade embargoes against them and want to finish them, specially 'cause I need money coming from Rome to develope my newly acquired cities.

How can I end a Trade Embargo?
    "Run you fools this is too big even for me" Gandalf the Grey
    "You shall govern as the hawk does with inferior birds, with cleaver eyes, strong claws..." Duke Leto Atreides

I don't know how you end a trade embargo. Usually you have to completely wipe out the civ in question. But maybe that's just me.
    Whew! I'm back and ready to start writing again.
    Coming soon: Pax America Redux (Including concepts/civs from Conquests)

Comment

Go for the negotiation table, while talking about business with the other (so hated) civ-leader. At the bottom, you can read "New" and "Active". I think you'll have to do this with the nations that you got into the embargo. Anyway...

Click on the "Active" and you'll see your present negotiations with him/her/future beaten corpse. IF there's a number next to the "Trade Embargo Against (put the name of the poor civ the you chose)", then it is still active, and breaking it can and will damage your reputation.

But, if there is no number after it, then you can just click on it and say "bye bye Trade Embargo", and reassume your rightful position as world trade leader and chief commander of all that is good and noble.

Comment

"him/her/future beaten corpse" That is hilarious.

Comment

Thanks Pedrojedi, I'll do that later on

also I agree with Centauri18 It´s hilarius, Caesar will be a beaten corpse