Why do I want PTW?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why do I want PTW?

I know a lot of you are keen for multiplayer. I'll never play MP. Do I want PTW then? Why?

Thanks for your thoughts.
    Jack

Yes. I do not play MP either, but new civs, new units and if you come to the forums, you will not be able to have any appreciation for much of the dialog without it. People will be talking about vikings and such.

Comment

I'm not particularly interested in multiplayer either, but the new civs and units, plus whatever other tweaks they've snuck in, are enough to catch my interest. With how much I play, the extra cost per hour for the new version will be essentially nothing.

Nathan

Comment

I _might_ play MP with my wife, but for me, it's all about new civs, especially new industrious civs. Damn, I wish I'd skipped those when I started playing.
        "Just once, do me a favor, don't play Gray, don't even play Dark... I want to see Center-of-a-Black-Hole Side!!! " - Theseus nee rpodos

Comment

Never played anything on multiplayer to date so I dont know if Ill do so with PTW, Ill still buy it to stay with the plot same as others have said.
          A proud member of the "Apolyton Story Writers Guild".There are many great stories at the Civ 3 stories forum, do yourself a favour and visit the forum. Lose yourself in one of many epic tales and be inspired to write yourself, as I was.

Comment

Hm.

- Eight new civs.
            - Enhanced Scenario Editor.
            - New map features like outposts, radar towers and airfields.
            - New guerilla and medieval infantry units.
            - New wonders and new city improvements.
            - Updated interface improvements (auto bombard, rally points, stacked movement and a new espionage interface).

Sounds good enough for me.
            I watched you fall. I think I pushed.

Comment

Okay, you sold me!

Thanks
              Jack

Comment