Newbie questions: surrender, elite units

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie questions: surrender, elite units

OK I had this elite unit, next thing I know it gets an asterick by it * and asks me to name it. What is that? It's not a leader, I don't know what it is, and what advantage it has.

Next one, it seems enemy civs never surrender anymore. Unless they never did in the first place. I just started playing again after 10 months, and I could have sword they surrendere to me. Or am i thinking of SMAC?

and finally can galleys travel next to the ice packs around the poles? It seems they are lost in treacherous waters. meeting other civs is a pain if you are isolated. Although I was only isolated because I annhilated everyone else :. They wouldn't surrender to me.

Re: Newbie questions: surrender, elite units

Originally posted by Dissident
    OK I had this elite unit, next thing I know it gets an asterick by it * and asks me to name it. What is that? It's not a leader, I don't know what it is, and what advantage it has.
    Dissident:
    you have been blessed with a great leader. That elite unit that you named can not produce another leader until it is upgraded. Ex. I get a GL with horseman, it won't be able to produce another until upgraded to knight. Kind of a nice touch, naming your most sucessful units. It has no advantage over the usual elite unit of the type.

Next one, it seems enemy civs never surrender anymore. Unless they never did in the first place. I just started playing again after 10 months, and I could have sword they surrendere to me. Or am i thinking of SMAC?
    I think you are mistaken. They might give you individual cities if you demand them, but won't fold completely.

Comment

naming units? I've gotten great leaders before but I've never seen this before .... is it a Mac thing?

Cheers
      ~Thadalex
      "Nothing exists except atoms and empty space; everything else is opinion"
      -Democritus of Abdera

Comment