Multiple Resources For Units Confirmed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Multiple Resources For Units Confirmed

quoted from civ3.comThe Rider is an upgraded version of the Knight. Like the knight, it requires both iron and horses to build,
    looks like units will require more than one resource.

i always thougth that, but now it's confirmed.
    "I've lived too long with pain. I won't know who I am without it. We have to leave this place, I am almost happy here."
    - Ender, from Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card

This has far reaching implications for some of the more modern units, who may require many resources
    http://monkspider.blogspot.com/

Comment

But the thing to remember is that you only need one of each resource in your empire or by trade route to make a unit. So by the end game you should have most resources without much worry. There will probably be an advisor saying what you need and when.

I really think by the end game you will have a handle on what resources you have, need, or can do without fairly easily.
      About 24,000 people die every day from hunger or hunger-related causes. With a simple click daily at the Hunger Site you can provide food for those who need it.

Comment

The modern units don't require many resources. The jet needs, like, oil and iron, and i don't think a unit will even need three resources. besides, by the time you're making jets, you should have enough of a trade network going that it should not matter.
        Retired, and it feels so good!

Comment

I would assume that each age's units requires an additional resource than the previous age's units. A jet might need oil, iron, rubber, and something for electronics while a hoplite would only need a metal for shields and spears.
          "I agree with everything i've heard you recently say-I hereby applaud Christantine The Great's rapid succession of good calls."-isaac brock