Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ch

CH-

If you need to take some time off in the near future (after both sci wonders are built) if you have time, could you come up with a plan for the near future for the new player to implement? nothing much, just a list of what each city should be building in the near future, say out to ten turns. Also any workforce switching that should be paid careful attention to. And the plans for railroads, ie, when you were going to start positioning them, which tiles they should work first, etc.

I think that would help out the continuity, no matter who the replacement player is.

I'm considering to volunteer for the job. I recently started playing Civ again (well, actually, I played 3 games the past week), and I want to do my share for the team. However, I know myself and my attention span, and I know I won't last long in this position before getting totally burned-out.

Would there be interest of the group if I played from the completion of the science wonders, to to completion of ToE (whether by us, or by Lego), while someone else does most of the diplomacy? I'd evaluate along the way, but most likely somebody else will have to take over again after that point.

DeepO

Comment

This is good

With RR tactics paramount (if we have coal), then DeepO's taste for managing that aspect would be very useful at this stage.

The workers are in the South, finishing off the mnt-forts and ready to descend on either Arashi or EotS as required. One worker just built in Eliopolis is in the north tweaking terrain.
      We have around twenty workers.

I'll write up a city-by-city report. The overall approach has been (harbor), aqua, add-workers, lib, (temple), (ch),mkt, add more workers. Though now workers will probably be for rails, not growth.