Emperor Modo II - Poll 1 - the Celts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Emperor Modo II - Poll 1 - the Celts

Simple question: Do we continue fighting the Celts in England?

We can keep chewing them up with ease even with zero reinforcements.

If we sign peace now, we get two crap cities and just over 350 Gold.
    YES
    91.67%
    NO
    8.33%

The poll is expired.

Seriously. Kung freaking fu.

No peace without FURS
    I used to be a builder. That was before I played Civ III

Comment

Minimal of Furs.

But the question will remain: why stop there? They will put up virtually no resistance and if we destroy them completely then we don't have to worry about them even becoming a nusiance.
      Founder of The Glory of War, CHAMPIONS OF APOLYTON!!!
      1992-Perot , 1996-Perot , 2000-Bush , 2004-Bush :|, 2008-Obama :|, 2012-Obama , 2016-Clinton , 2020-Biden

Comment

The question where to stop is not for this Emperor to face. Even with all units shipped from the Goth border, we can only move so fast. I am not even sure I will reach the Furs in my 5 turns reign.

Comment

Keep taking Celtic cities. We don't need another hostile neighbour in our backs

Comment

Keep fighting the Celts until they are willing to surrender all remaining cities in England. (And any oortion of Wales and Scotland on the map as well) Exile them to Ireland!
            1st C3DG Term 7 Science Advisor 1st C3DG Term 8 Domestic Minister
            Templar Science Minister
            AI: I sure wish Jon would hurry up and complete his turn, he's been at it for over 1,200,000 milliseconds now.

Comment

Might as well, as long as it doesn't divert too many troops from the real threat of Macedonia.
              So if you meet me have some courtesy, have some sympathy and some taste
              Use all your well-learned politesse, or I'll lay your soul to waste

Re-Organisation of remaining C3C PBEMS

Comment

Originally posted by Aqualung71