News Posts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• News Posts

Considering I am a News Editor, if the SPDG ever wants me to post a news article please feel free to post in this thread and I'll do the best I can to get an article up

Cool! Thanks, NM. I am a News Ed for the CivGroup, but occasionally (like soon perhaps) it could be good to get an article to Dan or Mark for the main Civ3 page.

Once I've figured out this Feudal thingy and the polls have all ended I will try to get on to this.
    Consul.

Back to the ROOTS of addiction. My first missed poll!

Comment

Why not use the CG News if you want to post a news artcle for the demogame, and in case an article is big ennough for posting on the main Civ3 news as well it can be done...

The cg software supports pulling important news from the CG news system to the main news system.

Oh, and you know you don't have to be newseditor to submit a xg news for evaluation. It happens so mush in a demogame, and there is not a single news posted for the C3DG group yet.
      Creator of the Civ3MultiTool

Comment

I'm not sure if you noticed, but in some forums, every time there is an election, it is posted

Comment

I'm not sure exactly what you want me to notice...

Hosever, I did notice that the C3DG has one newsitem about it in the cg news system, but posted under the ISDG group...

I maybe shall add some code to the admin page to make it possible to move the news to another group. But that will have to wait until after my exams. One done three left.

Oh, and why not advertise in the DG news that there is a new dg beeing set up now, and hope for some new players reading the cg news mainpage and turning interested.

Comment

I'm still more than a little puzzled how the CG news all works, Gramphos, seeing as it took quite some effort and some PMs to a Mod or two to get even that one item up.

However, I will try to do this.....
            Consul.

Comment