City Renaming suggestion.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• City Renaming suggestion.

Nothing against BFM, it just doesn't make for an exciting city name, and as it has two whale resources I thought naming it "Whales" or simply the "Whelsh Coast" would be kind of appropriate.

Any comments suggestions? Do we have any rules in the CoL for petitioning a city's name change?
    Attached Files

I don't know if there is anything on changing names in the CoL.

All names should be polled on IMO. Port Rouge, Mingapulco, and whatever the Persian area is named are the best names we got, again IMHO.
    One who has a surplus of the unorthodox shall attain surpassing victories. - Sun Pin
    You're wierd. - Krill

An UnOrthOdOx Hobby

Comment

I'm not an expert in CoL-related issues, so all I can say is that I like Ghengis's name and I think it is far more exciting than BFM (no offense BigFurry).
      "Close your eyes, for your eyes will only tell the truth,
      And the truth isn't what you want to see,
      Close your eyes, and let music set you free..."
      - Phantom of the Opera

Comment

I really hope the new CoL has a method for petitioning a city name change, I like ministers getting to name one city, but there should be a method outlined for renaming really annoying names.

Comment

I propose the name "Cetus Maximus" (or some variation thereof such as "Ceti Maximus") for the whale city.
          Long-time poster on Apolyton and WePlayCiv
          Consul of Apolyton from the 1st Civ3 Inter-Site Democracy Game (ISDG)
          7th President of Apolyton in the 1st Civ3 Democracy Game

Comment

I notice it has a cow and a whale, and a source of iron. Maybe we can make skillets out of the iron and call the city Surf’n’turf

Well, it’s better than BFM

Comment

BFM = BigFurryMonster, or so I have been told. BFM is a member of the community...... and hides under your bed at night so watch out or he is gonna get ya....