This might seem dumb...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• This might seem dumb...

The UFC party is like the Republican party.

The DIA is like the democrat party.
    “...This means GCA won 7 battles against our units, had Horsemen retreat from 2 battles against NMs, and lost 0 battles.” --Jon Shafer 1st ISDG

[500-post flame war]

Whoops, forgot to close the tag.
    oh god how did this get here I am not good with livejournal

Comment

Originally posted by Vlad Antlerkov
      [500-post flame war]

Whoops, forgot to close the tag.
      Clever
      What's my signature going to be when I become a Warlord? Guess and Win!
      I've got the body of a GOD. So what if it's Buddha? ~Cheiftain
      There are only 3 types of people in this world; the ones that can count, and the ones that can't. ~Settler

Comment

In all seriousness, they sort of are and sort of not. In this game, both sides want war -- the question is how much. The DIA is for war in moderation, and building when we can. They see war as a way of furthering our nation just enough to give us an economic or political advantage. The UFC wants to be the biggest military power in the world, with us being in nearly constant wars with everyone. By their reasoning, each war is just a prequel to the next.

Both side have merit (which is why I remain an Independent). They are both valid ways to win a Civ 3 game, and are both represented by infulential and respected leaders.

I'm not sure if I'd call it a straight democratic to republican contrast though... it's really just two different styles of playing the game.

-- adaMada
        Civ 3 Democracy Game:
        PTW Game: Proud member of the Roleplay Team, and Ambassador to Glory of War
        Intersite PTW Game: Member of Apolyton

Comment

WHAT you want does not determine your political / moral / any alignment. WHY you do or don't, does.

Ex: