X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Election: Minister of Imperial Expansion

Round 2.

Question:
    Who should become our next Minister of Imperial Expansion?

Options:
    Jonny (DIA)
    skywalker (UFC)
    GodKing (I)

Expiration:
    4 Days
    Jonny (DIA)
    50.82%
    skywalker (UFC)
    39.34%
    GodKing (I)
    9.84%

The poll is expired.

Hello. I'm Jonny, and here's why you should vote for me as your new IE minister.

Firstly, I try to place cities in places where they can be most efficent and productive. In my first attempt to become IE minister, I said I supported optimum city spacing. However, we started in the middle of a jungle, so you can throw all that out the window. I now try to place them where they can be most productive.

Second, you should vote for me because I have some experience of being IE minster. I was the deputy IE minster for Timeline, so I have some valuable experience that none of the other candidates have.

Thirdly, I promise to always listen to the voice of the people. I will almost never place a city without polling the people about what we should do first. This is a democracy, and the people are part of the government.

Finally, I promise that everyting I'll do will not be mainly based on politics and political parties. Everyone's opinion counts, whether they are part of the DIA, UFC, or independent.

By the way, I do support Case Pink and the two proposed city sites located near Apolyton.

For the full Minister of Imperial Expansion campaign thread, go here:

I thank you for your vote in advance.

Comment

abstain.
      "I've lived too long with pain. I won't know who I am without it. We have to leave this place, I am almost happy here."
      - Ender, from Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card

Comment

And the link to the campaign thread?

Darn. There's 2 of them.

(\__/)
        (='.'=)
        (")_(") This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your signature to help him gain world domination.

Comment