Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Barbarians

Hello,
    I am really new to the game. I am currently building up my civ, I have encountered the Egyptians and the Chinese. They both hate each other but I get along with both of them. Even when they are trying to get me to fight the other I refuse and still end up being friends with both of them. Now the barbarians come along and demand gold from me and do not want to negotiate. Of course I send them away and they automatically take over a city, and then another. I am wondering how to avoid these creatures and build my civilization with as little war as possible. I know some of you are wondering why I would want to do it this way. Well like I said I am new and would like to just get the concept of building and succeeding first. Once I get that down then yes World domination here I come. If I am approaching this in the wrong way then I would like to know. Thanks
    Support My ride in the fight to beat MS
    here

you can set barbarians to "Huts only". at that setting, barbs only appear when you open a hut.

or set it to raging hordes and learn how to defend your cities too
    Pool Manager - Lombardi Handicappers League - An NFL Pick 'Em Pool

https://youtu.be/HLNhPMQnWu4

Comment

Thanks for the response, I will remember that first one. I was kind of forced to learn the second now. Oh well it is what you need to learn to deal with when building a civ!
      here

Comment

you're welcome. be sure to check out the great library at some point, lots of info in there, but some of it's rather advanced

Comment

Where is the great library? The game. cd or elsewhere?
          here

Comment

the thread in this forum

Great Library Index by Scouse Gits

Comment

great! thanks once again!
              here

Comment