Please help, guys..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help, guys..

I'm new to Civ and I recently picked up Test of Time. Is there ANYWAY in civ 2 to set your cities to produce NOTHING. There are times, I feel, when i'd like my cities to produce neither troops nor city upgrades. How do I accomplish this?

Why the hell would you want nothing to be produced? Produce caravans if there's nothing else you want.
    12-17-10 Mohamed Bouazizi NEVER FORGET
    Stadtluft Macht Frei
    Killing it is the new killing it
    Ultima Ratio Regum

Comment

capitilation or just set to build a temple and when done dont change it
      Just my 2p.
      Which is more than a 2 cents, about one cent more.
      Which shows you learn something every day.
      formerlyanon@hotmail.com

Comment

well, for instance, in Alpha Centauri, you can set your cities to produce extra energy if they aren't needed to produce other items.

Comment

If you don't have capitalization yet, just keep the city building something that was already built - you'll keep generating shields which can accumulate if you want to build something else.

Comment

Either capitalization (the Corporation tech) or caravans/freight for wonder building is the only real choice. Or scores of spies for any intelligence operation you want to carry out...
            The first President of the first Apolyton Democracy Game (CivII, that is)

The gift of speech is given to many,
            intelligence to few.

Comment

Originally posted by saracen31
              If you don't have capitalization yet, just keep the city building something that was already built - you'll keep generating shields which can accumulate if you want to build something else.
              Then you'll get the annoying "already built" pop-up every turn. Big bummer, especially if you're doing it with several cities. I'm with the good Marquis on this one: capitalization, caravans or spies.