CFC Down!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CFC Down!

Looks like its not just CFC. Telefragged (the host of CFC's site) is down as well.

How come 'Poly is surviving this virus thats spreading? Telefragged got hit...so did lots of other sites. Why is 'Poly still up? Do you guys have your own server? Or are you on some host that is miraculously surviving...

CG
    "Nos moritori te salutamus!"---Gladiator Phrase

Mystery Science Theatre 3000 Forever!

MarkG and DanQ do have their own server -iirc.

CFC Down!
    what is cfc?...i know, i'm a newbie
    www.civforum.de

Comment

CFC=Civ Fanatic's Center.

Of course this thread is going to go bye-bye once the mods see since it doesn't have anything to do with the Apolyton Cummunity. Maybe it will just get moved to OTF.
      Try http://wordforge.net/index.php for discussion and debate.

Comment

Nahhh... the fact that another civ site down is "community news"... it won't get closed down until it turns into a spam fest
        Keep on Civin'
        RIP rah, Tony Bogey & Baron O

Comment

it's up now.....

i dont think it's today's server-attacking virus. it hits win2000 machines and cfc is(i think) on linux....
          Co-Founder, Apolyton Civilization Site
          Co-Owner/Webmaster, Top40-Charts.com | CTO, Apogee Information Systems
          giannopoulos.info: my non-mobile non-photo news & articles blog

Comment

Is there a coordinated attacked on sites hosted by telefragged? I noticed a couple other gaming sites I visit were down this morning as well.

Totally sucks if it is.......denial of service attacks have crippled DALnet.....what next?

Comment

I've noticed that even some US sports' federations homepages are down