Newbie PBEM

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie PBEM

Hey everyone. I'm really excited about playing this game but I'm really new. I was just wondering if any other new/intermediate people would like to play a simple, friendly, PBEM game with me. It won't be anything fancy, I just want to get my feet wet. Standard rules standard map etc. Even if you are good and would like to teach a guy like me a few things I would like to play with you. Really I just want to play. I'd even play TCP/IP but games take so long I'm afraid we wouldn't finish.

I really hope someone is up for this. You can respond here, email me at Dagnarus@fastermail.com or come to IRC room #mythicalhorde on the irc.gamesurge.net network.

EDIT: By the way this is an SMAC CLASSIC game. No alienX.
    Last edited by Dagnarus; February 20, 2004, 22:11.
    Pwn4ge
    http://jupiter.walagata.com/w/dagnarus/sig2.bmp

I'm interested.

I'm fairly new to the PBEM scene, having been in only a few games, some aborted and some currently around turn 15 or so. How many players are you looking for?

Comment

Why do so many players disapprove of SMACX?

But ok, Except for some TCP/IP (unfinished) games, I haven't played against human players.
      As long as the mapsize isn't bigger then 'normal', I'm happy.

You may write me in.
      He who knows others is wise.
      He who knows himself is enlightened.
      -- Lao Tsu

SMAC(X) Marsscenario

Comment

Originally posted by GeoModder
        Why do so many players disapprove of SMACX?
        I don't think they disapprove of smax-- I just think that it is hard to find for many people
        You don't get to 300 losses without being a pretty exceptional goaltender.-- Ben Kenobi speaking of Roberto Luongo

Comment

Yea It's not that I dislike it, I just don't have it.

I guess I'm looking to play with about 4-5 people.

Like i said standard map of planet (unless people hate that, then whatever you want) Standard rules.