PBEM anyone?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PBEM anyone?

Well, I just got the SMAX expansion (I actually hadn't played since before it came out, but I found my SMAC CD when visiting my parents so I started playing again realizing how fun it actually is). Anyway, I figured I'd try the PBEM function. I haven't played any multiplayer SMAC game, so it's about time. Anyone interested in joining up? You guys with more experience with this should set it up, I'm just interested in playing and I thought this would be the fastest way to get it going.

Hello Gufnork,
    welcome to Apolyton! This is a great place to sign up for/ start PBEM Games! If you would like to have someone set up your game for you, why let me know, and I can do this for this game. Also, if you'd like to gain some knowledge in how to play PBEM's, as well as how to accelerate your playing capabilities, why visit the SMAC Academy . FYI.

D

Comment

Thank you, that would take care of one obstacle. Now all I need is players. And since I'm new to PBEM and very naive it shouldn't be hard to find players willing to abuse me to boost their own egos?

Comment

post some setts you want to use now aswell, helps people decide, everyone has different tastes.
        Learn to overcome the crass demands of flesh and bone, for they warp the matrix through which we perceive the world. Extend your awareness outward, beyond the self of body, to embrace the self of group and the self of humanity. The goals of the group and the greater race are transcendant, and to embrace them is to acheive enlightenment.

Comment

Well, I don't know which settings are fun, so I thought I'd let the other players decide. Transcend difficulty is all I ask for.

Comment

My PBEM experience consists of a couple of partial games. I'll join you in a SMAC game ... I do not have SMAX. I enjoy playing Gaian, but am willing to take any role.

Comment

Hi,