Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GURPS: Alpha Centauri

did you know about this?

its current status is "In Playtest / In Production".

GURPS is a award-winning roleplaying game published by Steve Jackson Games
    My Words Are Backed With Bad Attitude And VETERAN KNIGHTS!

it sounds good
    "Just because you're paranoid doesnt mean there's not someone following me..."
    "I shall return and I shall be billions"

Comment

Interesting. I may suggest it to my D&D group sometime (after it comes out)...
      oh god how did this get here I am not good with livejournal

Comment

Re: GURPS: Alpha Centauri

Originally posted by Andemagne
        [url]GURPS is a award-winning roleplaying game published by Steve Jackson Games
        Didn't those guys get their entire computer equipment confiscated for publishing the infamous hacker manual GURPS Cyberpunk...? FBI "Intelligence" at it's finest...
        Have you had your crack today? www.timecube.com

Comment

It is only surprising that it took so long for someone to do something like that. I always thought that SMAC is an RPG cleverly disguised as a strategy game.
          I watched you fall. I think I pushed.

Comment

I don't like GURPS. The system isn't really generic or universal. I much much prefer genre-specific systems.
            (\__/) 07/07/1937 - Never forget
            (='.'=) "Claims demand evidence; extraordinary claims demand extraordinary evidence." -- Carl Sagan
            (")_(") "Starting the fire from within."

Comment

While I prefer genre-specific systems too, I must disagree. GURPS is far more universal and adaptable than any other supposedly generic system (Including d20 ), with only the possible exception of Big Eyes, Small Mouth. Just the fact that they're producing a SMAC sourcebook for GURPS is guarenteed to get me finally laying aside my Adnd 2nd's.
              Veni Vidi Castravi Illegitimos

Comment