Second colony pod ??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Second colony pod ??

It happened to me twice now , though im not sure why but when i start a new game with university ( talent diff ) i get a second colony pod after moving my first scout ?

is this normal

im still new to the game , compared to what i read here at least

I think the higher difficulties always start you off with an extra pod.
    No, I did not steal that from somebody on Something Awful.

Comment

Originally posted by The Mad Monk
      I think the higher difficulties always start you off with an extra pod.
      YES-- on transcend you always start with 2 colony pods-- I don't know at what level that kicks in
      You don't get to 300 losses without being a pretty exceptional goaltender.-- Ben Kenobi speaking of Roberto Luongo

Comment

i don't get 2 pods on thinker. and i started some trancend level games last night (as the spartans) and also did not get an extra pod. to clarify, i begin with one base, a scout patrol (or rover as the spartans) and one pod. am i missing a patch?
        drones to the left of me, spartans to the right - here i am, stuck in the middle with yang

Comment

Originally posted by Bella Hella
          i don't get 2 pods on thinker. and i started some trancend level games last night (as the spartans) and also did not get an extra pod. to clarify, i begin with one base, a scout patrol (or rover as the spartans) and one pod. am i missing a patch?
          You have "Flexible starting locations" turned off. This means that your second pod is used to found a base immediately on landing. If you have the option turned on, you start with two colony pods and a scout patrol (no base then).

Comment

I believe it depends on the game settings. Many people play with the customized rule "Choose Location" checked. In that case they start with two pods rather than a base and a pod on higher levels.

Comment