• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Welcome!!

let's see how this goes...

I would just like to say that I am glad I don't have a Macintosh

Comment

Well,well,I don't believe it.I'm almost not ashamed of using a mac now.
      The only thing that matters to me in a MP game is getting a good ally.Nothing else is as important.......Xin Yu

Comment

First I'd like to say thanks to DanQ and Mark G for supporting a Macintosh forum/page! Now if only AOL would follow suit...

I would also like to encourage users not to use this forum to bash each other! As a chemist, I have had to learn to manipulate Windows systems (currently in love/hate relationship with NT) at work, and thanks to my wifes preferences, Macs at home. While both camps could pro and con the respective OS and support, the real truth is that it comes down to what do you want to do and how much effort are you willing to expend.

The reason that I harangued Dan and Mark for a Mac forum is that the Mac OS and the Civ2 MPG utilize very different code form the PC, and as a result the machine setup, bugs, ect are different. For example, the setup for net or LAN play uses different (but similar) software and needs to be optimized to avoid crashes and stuff. Also the search for Mac scenarios might be easier if Mac users could query in one place. Recently several questions regarding the MPG editors in the Mac version were scattered over three different threads/folders. Now, maybe all three members could find the answer in one place; I responded to all three questions!

Thanks again for the forum! Mac folks let's make use of it!
        "Don't stop thinking about tomorrow! It'll soon be here!" - Fleetwood Mac

Have you checked out the MacAddict Forums? I'm "Father of the Bar Mitzvah" if you visit!

Comment

You're welcome, MacUser
          Now I expect you and felow mac addicts to really make something our of this forum

------------------
          Markos, Apolyton Civilization Site