Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to civ3 -- noticed some problems

Hello,

I'm just brand new to civ3 and I had a chance to play my first full game (which was at chieftan level on a huge map with 8 players). I noticed a few problems that troubled me a little. I downloaded the patch too.

First, by the time the game ended at 2050, my civilization only made it to the industrial period (the other civilizations were roughly at the same level too). Is there an option to change the end of game year?

Second, none of the other nations ever went to war with each other. I decided to be like Switzerland and never went to war nor establish alliances. Throughout the whole game, nobody ever swung a sword a fired a shot at each other.

Did these problems occur because I was on chieftan level? Anybody else have these difficulties?

And third, I played part of a few games with 16 players. On the foreign advisor screen, I only see 8 civs. How can I establish diplomatic ties with the other civs and see how their relations are with other civs?

You should have gotten past the industrial era but if you need more time just make a scenario and then go to the scenario properties, you can change the time setting there.

That doesn't happen all the time. However if you want the civs more agressive go to the editor and in the rules pages under civilizations there is an agression slider.

Hit Shift and right click to see more civs.

Some of it is chieftan level things but most of it is that you have just started playing. Read some articles in the strat forum and post any questions you have and soon you will get better.
    For your photo needs:
    http://www.canstockphoto.com?r=146

Sell your photos

Comment

Re: New to civ3 -- noticed some problems

Originally posted by NÃŽght_shade
      Is there an option to change the end of game year?