No announcement yet.

How to make a map that isn't a planet?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to make a map that isn't a planet?

I am new to map making so I thought I would run this by you pros. I want to make a map of a certain region of the planet but I cannot seem to make the map so that a player cannot sail off the right side of the map and end up on the left side. If someone could clue me in I would be appreciative.

Currently the only way to make a flat map is to place a line of mountain tiles along one edge to keep ships from sailing around the edges. Hopefully they'll add a Flat Map option to the editor when PTW comes out.
    No comment.

Comment

I was afraid you would say that. I have seen that done but it would ruin any realism of my map to put mountains everywhere. Thanks

Comment

What would you map that isn@t a planet (a big ball of rock in space), a moon (small rock of rock . . .) or an asteriod (even smaller, etc)? A star (huge ball of gas), a black hole?

Tell me I have no imagination.
        Diderot was right!
        Our weapons are backed with UNCLEAR WORDS!
        Please don't go, the drones need you.

Comment

Supposedly Gramphos multitool could do something to make a "flat map", but I've heard that it is buggy. THere is always the possibility that PTW will allow it.
          Seemingly Benign
          Download Watercolor Terrain - New Conquests Watercolor Terrain

Comment

Prosperpine I wanted to make a map of Mexico and create a semi-historical scenario of the European invasion of that land. I was going to put the Aztecs where Mexico City is now (Teotijuacan's original location) and let them fend off the europeans. Anyway I couldn't very well have the europeans travelling around the world in one turn to arrive at the Pacific side of Mexico now could I?

Comment

Enlightenment dawns

Originally posted by Bangedup