Highly Unique MOD

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Highly Unique MOD

Would anyone be interested in a mod that made each civs units -the farther they advanced technologically- more unique and reflective of their culture? I was just thinking that I might be up for making one, but wanted to see if there was any interest. I just hate sending units up against the same from another country, shouldnt each civ be a little more original? Im not good with graphics, so I may need some help. But I love slogging through the Editor editing everything.

Mostly this stems from my wanting Rome to have lots of unique units because that is my forte in history. You know, Praetorian Guards, Equites, Auxilia, and of course legions...anyway, thoughts and comments appreciated.
    DEVM SVM
    I cant think of anything else intelligent...except, check out my alternate history page:
    Roma Invicta

Good idea. Even better would be to create unique technology trees for each civ. Unfortunately, that can't be done (yet) however I have discovered that if you set some technologies to era none and then give those techs to the civs you choose at the beginning, noone else can get those techs, they can't be traded or discovered from goodie huts so those techs remain unique to the civs given them throughout the game. Now all we need is to be able to use these techs as prerequsites for techs in a normal era but it currently won't let us. If that was allowed, we could create unique tech trees for each civ.

I experimented with this idea and managed to create unqiue worker tasks for different civs. That is, not every civ could mine, not every civ could irrigate, not every civ could build roads. However, I was hoping they would be able to trade for their missing techs and that didn't work so playing the game without a worker ability or two may not really work well unless you learn to create alliances and learn to cooperate.