Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

This is so annoying about the editor. I am new at this..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• This is so annoying about the editor. I am new at this..

I simply wanted to change team color of china from that ugly powder baby blue color.

This is my first time using the editor and from what I read in the help section to change team colors you have to check custom rules. Then edit civilizations and apparantly at the bottom of the screen are new colors that you can pick for your particular civ.

When the screen pops up it is so big I can't see the part where team colors options are at the bottom and it can't be minimized or scrolled down no matter what i try I can only see half of the screen.

Any way to scroll down or minimize it something? So I can see the bottom half of the screen to change colors?

Try going into your display preferences and setting your font size to small.

Comment

What screen resolution are you running?I'm not entirely sure what the recommended specs for Civ3 is atm, but 1024 x 768 is a safe bet if your moniter and video card can handle it.
      Making the Civ-world a better place (and working up to King) one post at a time....

Comment

I didn't think about that thanks.. I'm running my desktop at 800x600..ill go set it at 1024.. that should work

Comment

Incidently, this is my first time using the editor and I am kinda squemish about these things. I hope I don't mess anything up, all I wanna do is change the colors. Do you save it as a scenerio? and it just generates a game for you with those new colors I guess? Some of those civ colors are downright ugly.

Comment

There have been problems in the past with changing the colors, with the game crashing every so often. I'm not sure whether they fixed that in the latest patches or not though.

And yes, you should save it as a scenario, in the Scenario folder. Then if you want to play it, use the Load Scenario option on the main screen.